Geschäftsführung

Company

management

Andreas Schwender

Andreas Schwender

“One of the most important pillars of our company are our employees, who are backed by many years of experience and a great amount of expertise. With a training quota of approx. 10%, we support our own young talent and ensure that our comprehensive know how gets passed on and is advanced.

Every year, we invest in new machines and plants such as the purchase of the welding plants for longitudinally welded stainless steel pipes in 2017, the acquisition of new drawing benches and straighteners in 2019 and 2020 and the further development of automated robot work places in 2020 and 2021. We are backing digitization and automation.

This enables us to react flexibly to the changes in the market and ensure that our customers are also satisfied with the quality of our products in the future.”

Vita

1999    Mechanical engineering degree - Karlsruhe University for Technology &     Business
1999    Student job - Eugen Geyer GmbH
2005    Technical sales representative– Eugen Geyer GmbH
2007    Production manager – Eugen Geyer GmbH
2011    Production manager/prokurist – Eugen Geyer GmbH
2018    Managing director – Eugen Geyer GmbH

Lorenz Geyer

Lorenz Geyer

“We are working tirelessly at extending our success of the last few years and are looking positively towards the future. With the introduction of the new ERP software in 2019 and the paper-free office in 2020 we were able to optimally use state-of-the-art information technology in organization and production.

Thanks to the constant expansion of our quality assurance in terms of personnel and technology, we are safeguarding our processes and today are in a position to offer our customers a wide array of special statutory and regulatory requirements on a project-related basis for our semi-finished metal products.

We are particularly proud of the fact that our flexibility towards our clients in relation to product portfolio and small quantities are in unison with our quality management system and the certification.“

Vita

1989    Process mechanic - Wieland-Werke AG, Ulm
1990    Accounting & Arts - Georgia Southern University, USA
1995    Dipl.-Betriebswirt (FH) - Heilbronn University of Applied Sciences Manufacturing economics
1995    Managing director - Eugen Geyer GmbH

Geschäftsführung

Unternehmen

geschäftsführung

Andreas Schwender

Andreas Schwender

„Eine der wichtigsten Säulen unseres Unternehmens sind unsere Mitarbeiter, die langjährige Erfahrung und ein enormes Fachwissen besitzen. Mit einer Ausbildungsquote von circa 10% fördern wir unseren eigenen Nachwuchs und sorgen dafür, dass unser umfangreiches Knowhow erhalten bleibt und weiterentwickelt wird.

Jedes Jahr investieren wir in neue Maschinen und Anlagen, wie z.B. durch den Zukauf der Schweißanlagen für längsgeschweißte Edelstahlrohre im Jahr 2017, die Anschaffung neuer Ziehbänke und Richtmaschinen in den Jahren 2019 und 2020 und die Weiterentwicklung von automatisierten Roboterarbeitsplätzen 2020 und 2021. Dabei setzen wir auf Digitalisierung und Automatisierung.

So können wir flexibel auf die Veränderungen des Marktes reagieren und sicherstellen, dass unsere Kunden auch in Zukunft mit der Qualität unserer Produkte zufrieden sind.“

Vita

1999    Maschinenbaustudium - Hochschule Karlsruhe Technik und Wirtschaft
1999    Werkstudent - Eugen Geyer GmbH
2005    Technischer Vertriebsmitarbeiter - Eugen Geyer GmbH
2007    Produktionsleiter - Eugen Geyer GmbH
2011    Produktionsleiter/Prokurist - Eugen Geyer GmbH
2018    Geschäftsführer - Eugen Geyer GmbH

Lorenz Geyer

Lorenz Geyer

„Wir arbeiten unermüdlich daran, unseren Erfolg der letzten Jahre auszubauen und blicken dabei positiv in die Zukunft. Mit der Einführung der neuen ERP Software im Jahr 2019 und des papierlosen Büros im Jahr 2020 konnten wir moderne Informationstechnologien optimal in der Organisation und Produktion umsetzen.

Durch den steten personellen und technologischen Ausbau unserer Qualitätssicherung sichern wir unsere Prozesse und sind heute in der Lage, unseren Kunden projektbezogen eine Vielzahl von regulatorischen und gesetzlichen Sonderanforderungen für unsere Metallhalbzeuge anzubieten.

Besonders stolz sind wir auf die Tatsache, dass unsere Flexibilität gegenüber unseren Kunden in Bezug auf Produktportfolio und kleine Mengen im Einklang mit unserem Qualitätsmanagement System und der Zertifizierung steht."

Vita

1989    Verfahrensmechaniker - Wieland-Werke AG, Ulm
1990    Accounting & Arts - Georgia Southern University, USA
1995    Dipl.-Betriebswirt (FH) - Hochschule Heilbronn Fertigungsbetriebswirtschaft
1995    Geschäftsführer - Eugen Geyer GmbH