The Company

Sustainability

A sustainable use of resources is paramount for us. The technical investments in the new construction of the production facilities in Remchinger Strasse 9 in Königsbach essentially were aimed at saving energy. We use power from our own solar plant and highly value environmentally friendly production and material-specific recycling.

Recycling

Recycling

When producing semi-finished metal products, we generally feed the waste materials generated to the recycling process:

  • We collect metal waste products according to type and deliver them fully to the pre-material suppliers and recyclers to be re-melted.
  • As on principle we do not use any acids during the production of the semi-finished products, the disposal of materials hazardous for water is limited to cooling lubricants and CFC-free metal cleaners. The disposal and recycling is carried out exclusively by specialist companies.
  • We collect all other waste products according to type and dispose of them correctly.
  • We predominantly supply packaging materials from recyclable materials. In the case of freight free delivery, we credit wooden boxes in perfect condition minus an exchange fee.
Recycling

Power from regenerative energy

Strom aus regenerativen Energien

We use the roof surfaces of our production facilities with the assistance of a photovoltaic system to produce power. With more than 450,000 kWh per year yield we produce more than 50% our power requirements from our own energy. Added to this is the share of regenerative energy from our utility companies of over 40% (2018). Thus in total more than 70% of our power requirements are produced from regenerative energy. Eugen Geyer GmbH thus makes an important contribution to reducing CO² emissions.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen

Unternehmen

Nachhaltigkeit

Eine nachhaltige Nutzung der Ressourcen ist uns wichtig. Die technischen Investitionen in den Neubau der Produktionsstätte in der Remchinger Straße 9 in Königsbach sind maßgeblich unter dem Aspekt der Energieeinsparung erfolgt. Wir nutzen Strom aus der eigenen Solaranlage und legen viel Wert auf eine umweltverträgliche Produktion und fachgerechtes Recycling.

Recycling

Recycling

Die in der Produktion von Metallhalbzeugen anfallenden Reststoffe führen wir in der Regel einem Recycling-Prozess zu:

  • Metallabfälle sammeln wir sortenrein und stellen sie komplett zur Wiedereinschmelzung den Vormateriallieferanten und Verwertern bereit.
  • Da wir auf den Einsatz von Säuren während der Produktion der Halbzeuge aus Prinzip verzichten, beschränkt sich die Entsorgung von wassergefährdenden Stoffen auf Kühlschmiermittel und FCKW-freie Metallreiniger. Die Entsorgung und Wiederaufbereitung erfolgt ausschließlich durch Fachfirmen.
  • Alle anderen Abfälle sammeln wir sortenrein und entsorgen sie fachgerecht.
  • Verpackungsmaterialien stellen wir größtenteils aus recyclebaren Stoffen her. Berechnete Holzkisten schreiben wir bei frachtfreier Anlieferung in einwandfreiem Zustand abzüglich einer Tauschgebühr gut.
Recycling

Strom aus regenerativen Energien

Strom aus regenerativen Energien
Die Dachflächen unserer Produktionshallen nutzen wir mit Hilfe einer Photovoltaikanlage zur Herstellung von Strom. Mit über 450.000 kWh pro Jahr Ertrag stellen wir mehr als 50% unseres Strombedarfs aus eigener Energie her. Hinzu kommt der Anteil regenerativer Energie unserer Stromlieferanten von über 40% (2018). Somit wird in Summe über 70% unseres Strombedarfs aus regenerativer Energie hergestellt. Die Eugen Geyer GmbH leistet somit einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur Senkung der CO² Emissionen.
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen